The technical staff of Qatar national team led by the Spanish Felix Sanchez announced the list of the national team that will participate in the Concacaf Gold Cup which is held in Houston USA from 10th July to 1st August 2021 , with the participation of 16 national teams , and the list included seven players from our club they are : Bassam Al Rawi , Assem Madibo , Karim Boudiaf , Ismail Mohamed , Abdullah Al Ahrak , Al Moez Ali , Mohamed Muntari .

Our national team will play in Group D beside : Honduras , Panama and Grenada .

Qatar is considered the 7th country chosen to compete in the Gold cup and the first in the Arab world and the second country representing the Asian federation , where the teams which participated in the championship before are : Brazil , Colombia , Peru , Ecuador , South Africa and South Korea .